Theres a thin line between privacy and secrecy

Image

” Assumptions are the termites of Relationships.” -Henry Winkler

One of the best traits about Pisces is that we love HARD, which is a gift for others but can sometimes be a curse for us. Love is one of the most abstract feelings God has blessed us with. It puts you on a permanent high that you cannot come down from. Finding someone who shares their thoughts, dreams, and food with you is no easy task, they’re placed in your life at the most random time in the most unsuspected place. So with all that in mind wouldnt you want to show them off ?!

I would call myself a private person, as far as social networking I offer my internet friends a peak into my life without pulling up the shade completely. Im not comfortable with people I have never met knowing every aspect of my life from what I post on Instagram. Social media has been the culprit in the death of many relationships. And this raises the issue of how much is too much ?! Personally I post a pic of me and my boyfriend here and there cause well, were cute as hell !  I like to let people know im in a relationship, you may not know his name, or where he lives, or what kind of car he drives, but you know he exists. I dont flood my tl every single day with our pics (cause no one likes that girl) when we have disagreements I dont post subliminal’s (good job everyone knows your bf cheated on you), I dont post selfies in my bed alone saying how I miss him (you look desperate girl), and i dont post pictures of every date, vacation, and gift we share. Basically I dont feel the need to prove how good (or bad) my relationship is. At the end of the day my business is just that, my business. That is my way of keeping outside influences out of my relationship because that little birdie in your ear will get you in trouble. And for the people that dont get the hint simply ignore them. I dont have to reply to every Tom, Dick, and Harry that says Im cute.

Now on the other hand there are those that try to play off keeping their relationship a secret as keeping it private. To keep it real if you dont want people knowing your in a relationship then you dont need to be in one. Why would you make yourself seem available if your not ?! So you post pics with everyone in America and the 3rd world countries but not your woman/man ?! Thats not fishy at all. Everyone talks about that “Beyonce and Jay Z” relationship but what they fail to realize is everyone knew when they were dating, and once they got married we did not see wedding pics but we knew. Bey and Jay are always seen in the media kissing, holding hands, being “Dangerously in Love”. But do we know that Bey was mad at Jay cause he went out and left her home ? No. Why? Because 1+1=2. Theres definitely a way to let people know your relationship status without letting people know your relationship. But Im gonna step off of my soapbox now but just know when you see him, thats allllll me. 

Ciao.

Coco.

Leave a comment